Exhaustion!!

Standard

I am operating on very little sleep. Not because I am staying up late, but because this damn knee of mine aches so much at night, and I am uber anxious about packing the POD.  Practically everything that I am taking to New York is packed in boxes. I have made almost ten trips to the Goodwill store in the past two weeks with a full car and trunk, and they are not over yet. Even so, there are so many boxes in my house and I know Madelyn will freak when she sees them. I’ve told her that I’m getting rid of so much, and still there is a lot to bring. I’m glad I’ve been able to make hard decisions about my “stuff.”  No doubt, there will still be things that I will wonder why I chose to bring them along. Perhaps we will have a ‘moving in’ sale.

The list is getting shorter; the animals have their health certificates (Lola and Luna are going as cargo, and Bo is in the cabin with me – he’s better behaved!), Lola got a summer haircut and so did I, the apartment lease is officially in my name. My change of address form is filled out and I’ve settled all my utility bills. Whew! The POD is getting packed tomorrow with the help of a few friends. I know I will be able to relax tomorrow evening when everything is done, but right now that seems so far away.

About movinandshakin11

I've started this blog for a few reasons. First, I would like to share this crazy, wonderful journey back to New York with all of my friends. The second reason is that in order to stay sane during this process, a blog will help me stay organized! I also hope my friends will continue to follow me once I am back in New York - I expect to have many interesting adventures to talk about.

Leave a Reply

