Moving Sale – June 17 & 18

Standard

I worked all day today on clearing out my shed of items to sell on Friday and Saturday. I can’t believe how much stuff I have collected. I think I have every piece of artwork Madelyn ever created! I have to ask her if she wants any of it, but she is not as sentimental as I am. My shed leaks as well, so a lot of my stuff was ruined; a good reason not to save so much.

So I am having this Super Duper Moving Sale this Friday and Saturday from 9-5 each day. My goal is to sell everything, but I’m sure I will be making some Goodwill runs as well. I would love to see my local FB friends over the weekend, even if you aren’t planning on buying anything – just to see you before I leave. My address is:  631 N. Birch St., Canby 97013.  For my Canby friends, I’m near Eccles school.

I think I had the most energy today that I’ve had in a long time. The reality of this move is sinking in, and the lack of space in our New York apartment is fueling my efforts. I’m ready to downsize and live with just what really means something to me.

Hope to see you Saturday!

About movinandshakin11

I've started this blog for a few reasons. First, I would like to share this crazy, wonderful journey back to New York with all of my friends. The second reason is that in order to stay sane during this process, a blog will help me stay organized! I also hope my friends will continue to follow me once I am back in New York - I expect to have many interesting adventures to talk about.

Leave a Reply

