Epurrphany

Standard

My big bro Mel commented on my entry about Luna, the cat who must have had an epiphany. He called it an “epurrphany,” and I just had to share that wonderful play on words. It is a very comical sight throughout the night on my bed; always Lola the dog and Bo, the black cat. Luna makes an appearance and usually stays buried under the cover, and Simba, our old man, tries to find a comfortable place for himself. It wasn’t like this at all before my surgery. It definitely has the look of a cadre of protectors/healers surrounding me with purrs and wet noses. I actually don’t mind it, but as my knee heals and I can move around more, I know I will want my bed back.

About movinandshakin11

I've started this blog for a few reasons. First, I would like to share this crazy, wonderful journey back to New York with all of my friends. The second reason is that in order to stay sane during this process, a blog will help me stay organized! I also hope my friends will continue to follow me once I am back in New York - I expect to have many interesting adventures to talk about.

Leave a Reply

