T Minus Seven

Standard

Since the weekend I have felt as if I am “dancin’ as fast as I can.” There are only seven more days until my knee surgery, and seven more days until my real estate agent lists my house for sale. I spent five hours on Sunday weeding the garden beds so the bark dust can be laid, and there is still more to do. My worker Juan’s paint sprayer broke on Saturday, so he couldn’t paint the nine interior doors. I never thought I’d say this, but thank goodness I have a furlough day this Friday. At least it gives me a four day weekend to hustle.

Right now I am feeling exhausted, but I need to pack up all of my beads, so my third bedroom doesn’t look cluttered; no more bead making until I unpack it all in New York. That’s okay, because the last thing I feel right now is creative. I’m a bit concerned that I will wear myself out so much, that my immune system will be out of whack for my surgery.

To top all of this, I have roughly seven IEP meetings to complete at work before Friday, including paperwork.  Despite whatever pain I will have, I think I will enjoy the respite. And the best part of being home, is that Madelyn will stay with me for two weeks! I might even get her a cute nurse cap to wear.

About movinandshakin11

I've started this blog for a few reasons. First, I would like to share this crazy, wonderful journey back to New York with all of my friends. The second reason is that in order to stay sane during this process, a blog will help me stay organized! I also hope my friends will continue to follow me once I am back in New York - I expect to have many interesting adventures to talk about.

Leave a Reply

