Oh, My Aching Back

Standard

Wow – two posts in one day! I just came in from working in my yard. I am so out of shape, but it felt good to be back in the garden.  I am really going to miss not having a garden when I move to NYC. Our apartment is your basic small building with no back yard, but eventually we are going to move to the west side where I’ll look for a brownstone apt; maybe we’ll get lucky and have a back yard. A yard  would certainly help when I need to take Lola out in freezing weather, which I’m really not looking forward to experiencing. I want to grow vegetables and have an outside place to hang out in the summer.

I’m getting nervous about needing to list the house soon. It looks great from the outside – really clean and bright white, and the inside looks pretty good too, but there are so many loose ends. I sold a couch, bookshelf, rocking chair and two glass tables today to Ryan from This ‘ n’ That. I think I called it In and Out in my last post; isn’t that a hamburger joint?!! lol  I didn’t sell him the rest of the furniture, because I think I can get more on Craigslist. Boy, am I tired.

About movinandshakin11

I've started this blog for a few reasons. First, I would like to share this crazy, wonderful journey back to New York with all of my friends. The second reason is that in order to stay sane during this process, a blog will help me stay organized! I also hope my friends will continue to follow me once I am back in New York - I expect to have many interesting adventures to talk about.

Leave a Reply

