Up and At’em

Standard

I have to thank Madelyn for waking me up this morning with her phone call. If she didn’t I probably would have slept until at least 11am. This was a day that was supposed to be uber productive where cleaning and packing was concerned. Despite waking up at 9:30 am, I ended up procrastinating a bit by checking e-mail, Facebook, Etsy, Craigslist, and the list goes on. Fortunately, I was saved by the pot of coffee I made, which provided the burst I needed to get going.

Ryan from “In and Out,” a very cool second-hand furniture store in Oregon City, is coming over tomorrow to see if I have anything he might be interested in purchasing for the store. So I needed to clear out the family room of books and such that were piled in boxes. I ended up packing up ten boxes of books, videotapes, and flower pots, and piling them up in the corner. I’ve decided that they are going to stay right there, even when prospective buyers come over. I just don’t have any other place for them!

I’ve also decided to pack up all of my beads. I’m disappointed that I haven’t been making any jewelry lately, but I have so much on my plate. My creative juices have to stay on hold for awhile. I have big plans for my Etsy shops though, once I move to New York. Etsy headquarters are actually in Brooklyn!

Good news about Wendy and Simba; Terri e-mailed me to say that a friend from work is contributing money for the pet deposit. So with my contribution and a small amount from her, it looks like Wendy and Simba may have a forever home after all. That will warm my heart if it happens.

About movinandshakin11

I've started this blog for a few reasons. First, I would like to share this crazy, wonderful journey back to New York with all of my friends. The second reason is that in order to stay sane during this process, a blog will help me stay organized! I also hope my friends will continue to follow me once I am back in New York - I expect to have many interesting adventures to talk about.

Leave a Reply

