Power Washing 101

Standard

What a wonderful surprise awaited me when I returned home today; a white concrete driveway! I have a wonderful helper named Juan who does amazing tile work, as well as almost anything else I need done around the house. Today he power washed the driveway, front walk and two sides of the house. My house is white, so dirt definitely shows. I can see the difference already, and will be ecstatic when he cleans the patio.

I can’t seem to muster the energy to do anything inside when I come home. Today I had to drop my car off in Tualatin for repair, and after stopping to buy some food, I realized that it was almost 7:00! I guess the weekend will just have to be chock full of projects. My real estate agent is going to be gone next week, but I’m sure he expects to list the house the following week. I just don’t how if everything will be done. The big question is, “will I really allow the house to be less than perfect when it goes on the market?”

About movinandshakin11

I've started this blog for a few reasons. First, I would like to share this crazy, wonderful journey back to New York with all of my friends. The second reason is that in order to stay sane during this process, a blog will help me stay organized! I also hope my friends will continue to follow me once I am back in New York - I expect to have many interesting adventures to talk about.

Leave a Reply

