I Must Be Crazy

Standard

A wave of panic took over last night as I was lying in bed, desperately trying to not think. How in the world am I going to do all of this by myself? The most important thing right now is getting the house in shape for the impending sale. So today while at work, I had the brilliant idea to just go to the Dollar Store and buy a bunch of inexpensive plastic storage boxes, and just empty all extraneous items into them for temporary storage. Already the house echoes with emptiness, but the closets must get purged and the books packed up.

I’m also very concerned about Wendy and Simba, and where I will re-home them. The person who was very interested e-mailed me to say that her landlord must have all of the pet deposit money up front, before allowing the cats to live with her. There is no way I can take them with me, and they are too old for the adoption centers.

My other concern is about removing my other pets from the house when an interested buyer is here. At least that is what my agent says I need to do.  I don’t know how I’m going to coordinate all of that plus making sure the house is free of cat and dog fluffs!

About movinandshakin11

I've started this blog for a few reasons. First, I would like to share this crazy, wonderful journey back to New York with all of my friends. The second reason is that in order to stay sane during this process, a blog will help me stay organized! I also hope my friends will continue to follow me once I am back in New York - I expect to have many interesting adventures to talk about.

Leave a Reply

