Mysterious Visitor

Standard

When I came home from work today I was startled by what I saw in my backyard. I had a mysterious visitor today, who decided to help me in my quest to spruce up my backyard by raking up the large moss patches on my lawn and garden beds. I wasn’t expecting anyone to stop by, so I had no way of knowing who it might have been. It was obviously someone who knew this work needed to be done, and decided to volunteer!  I am really touched by this gesture. I don’t usually ask for help with my house (although I know I sometimes need it), but this time I am so appreciative. There was no note left, no message on my phone, just the end result of the work done. What a special friend this is who would take time out of their day to do this; just a simple random act of kindness.

 

About movinandshakin11

I've started this blog for a few reasons. First, I would like to share this crazy, wonderful journey back to New York with all of my friends. The second reason is that in order to stay sane during this process, a blog will help me stay organized! I also hope my friends will continue to follow me once I am back in New York - I expect to have many interesting adventures to talk about.

Leave a Reply

